Only

27 ago

(to Nata, my dear friend who asked me to post something in english so that she could understand!)

If you could only see my soul
Maybe you would understand the beauty of bird’s singing
The purity of leafs falling from the three and the magic dance that they make leaded by the win

If you could only see my soul
You would understand why I am the moon’s daughter
Why I never felt the snow on my tongue but I already miss it

Why flowers whisper secrets in my ears

If you could only feel my soul
You would breathe the bright night as for the first time
You would dance under the stars like a little boy

If you could only feel my soul
You would not find a name to call me
You would not find words to describe me

If you could only…

3 Respostas to “Only”

  1. Natalia 27 de agosto de 2010 às 1:01 pm #

    My friend!! What a beautiful poem, thank you so much for thinking of me, =) I hope someday we will all be able to see through our souls…

    Besos,
    Natalia

  2. Isabel 29 de agosto de 2010 às 3:46 pm #

    Que doce simplicidade. Lindo. Que bom conhecer seu lado poético. Beijocas. Bel.

  3. Fabiana Marques 29 de agosto de 2010 às 11:15 pm #

    I’m so proud of my you my friend, making poetry in english! Congrats, love you!

Deixe um comentário

