Stuck in a Moment

22 out

Eu vivia um momento bem chato e difícil da minha vida quando comprei esse CD do U2, All That You Can’t Leave Behind, em 2001. Eu amei todas as músicas, coisa rara de acontecer num mesmo CD né? Então eu colocava no REPEAT MODE e passava o dia cantando, especialmente a música Stuck in a Moment que é perfeita para um ser obsessivo-compulsivo como eu, sair da paranóia. E funcionou super!  A letra é top e eu sempre achei que o Bono estava cantando diretamente para mim, certeza absoluta!

Desde então, virou meio um hábito desenterrar esse CD sempre que preciso curar fossa, cortar pensamentos obsessivos ou simplesmente me animar! Mas olha, não basta ouvir, tem que cantar.  E alto ( eu praticamente grito, mas se você souber cantar alto sem gritar, good for you!). De preferência no trânsito, para o deleite de todos os motoristas da região. Quer tentar? Eu recomendo.

Stuck in a Moment

Bono/ The Edge

I’m not afraid of anything in this world
There’s nothing you can throw at me that I haven’t already heard
I’m just trying to find a decent melody
A song that I can sing in my own company

I never thought you were a fool
But darling, look at you
You gotta stand up straight, carry your own weight
These tears are going nowhere, baby

You’ve got to get yourself together
You’ve got stuck in a moment and now you can’t get out of it
Don’t say that later will be better now you’re stuck in a moment
And you can’t get out of it

I will not forsake, the colours that you bring
But the nights you filled with fireworks
They left you with nothing
I am still enchanted by the light you brought to me
I still listen through your ears, and through your eyes I can see

And you are such a fool
To worry like you do
I know it’s tough, and you can never get enough
Of what you don’t really need now… my oh my

You’ve got to get yourself together
You’ve got stuck in a moment and now you can’t get out of it
Oh love look at you now
You’ve got yourself stuck in a moment and now you can’t get out of it

I was unconscious, half asleep
The water is warm till you discover how deep…
I wasn’t jumping… for me it was a fall
It’s a long way down to nothing at all

You’ve got to get yourself together
You’ve got stuck in a moment and now you can’t get out of it
Don’t say that later will be better now
You’re stuck in a moment and you can’t get out of it
And if the night runs over
And if the day won’t last
And if our way should falter
Along the stony pass

And if the night runs over
And if the day won’t last
And if your way should falter
Along the stony pass
It’s just a moment
This time will pass

2 Respostas to “Stuck in a Moment”

  1. Gabi 22 de outubro de 2010 às 8:49 pm #

    Ei, essa música é linda mesmo. Sempre quis saber a letra e tinha preguiça de procurar. Adorei a dica! Adoro seus posts, vc é muito sincera e escreve mto bem! Obrigada por mais uma dica! Beijo

  2. patricia amaro 25 de outubro de 2010 às 11:19 am #

    Esta é a minha trilha sonora de hj! Valeu pela lembrança…
    Ai Bono….

Deixe um comentário

